• Keep Writing
  • Posts
  • Literature Review Webinar by Ilya Shababov — 29 July

Literature Review Webinar by Ilya Shababov — 29 July

As academics, we all are familiar with the challenges of conducting literature reviews. The sheer volume of papers, the struggle to find the most relevant ones, and the daunting task of synthesizing all this information into a coherent whole can be overwhelming.

The upcoming webinar The Effortless Literature Review 2.0 by Ilya Shabanov will teach you techniques and strategies to make literature review both effective and efficient.

The webinar will cover:

  1. How to find relevant literautre

  2. How to organize your ideas

  3. How to synthesize information and identify gaps in literature

Ilya Shabanov has written a number of well-received tutorials on Twitter on how to conduct a literature review. He is a friend and a wonderful colleague. Ilya is currently pursuing his PhD in biology at Victoria University of New Zealand. So, if you are biomedical researcher, you will find this webinar particularly helpful.

Registration:

The regular registration fee is $30 for the webinar. But subscribers of the my newsletter can register for $24.

Video Recording:

A few days after the webinar, Ilya will send you an annotated recording with slides, answers to questions from the audience, pages of additional resources, and discount codes for the tools used in the webinar.

Discounts:

Participants from low-income countries are eligible for a discount. If you are from a low-income country, please write to Ilya at [email protected].

Migrating my Newsletter from Beehiiv to ConvertKit

I am working on migrating my newsletter from Beehiiv, the current platform, to ConvertKit. Beehiiv is a great platform for newsletters but I think ConvertKit is more suitable to the direction I want to take my newsletter in the days to come.

This was my first time running a newsletter and so far it’s been an amazing experience. If you are an academic and can spare a couple hours every week, I would highly recommend starting a newsletter of your own. It’s a great way to build an engaged audience for your work.

My newsletter may get a bit irregular until the migration is complete and things are up and running on the new platform.

I am currently working on recording videos for my “Become an Efficient Academic Writer with AI Apps“ tutorial.

I am planning to launch the tutorial in August or early September if everything goes according to the plan.

Join the conversation

or to participate.